article, REALISM

WHY YOU MUST BELIEVE IN UNICORNS

I say this because I do.
Now I have no fear of being ridiculed or mocked at.
at least I believe in something that doesn’t castrate someone else’s right to existence and prosperity.
my unicorns don’t tear down churches and drag a god’s statue and rub it in the face of all the faith keepers. They wont try to rip apart your family,
or try to segregate you into petty religious mono-identities,that create an invisible abstract belief that maybe the god that we choose to kneel before, can make us any different from the person who holds a cross in his hand.

My make-believe epitomes of freedom and esperance
don’t beat the crap out of innocent( until proven guilty )people and label them ‘ love jihadists.’ i need hardly say how ludicrously absurd their premature deductions are. The visage of Ethics,today, hides beneath it the pernicious venom of hatred fueled by moral discontent.

My one-horned myths don’t carry guns.
They don’t misinterpret religious texts and lure men into believing in something that can catastrophically put an end to life as we know it- who are being led by blind extremists into the deep chasm of self-deprived existence, all for some ‘Greater good’!

so yes, I might be a child, for I believe in these myths and call them home. It is my belief that life is impossible without an immovable belief in something, no matter how trivialized your sense of belief may be. Introspection is the water to our parched sense of righteousness.
Till the lesson goes home,
the mirage of peace and happiness that I hold in front of me, unapologetic for not accepting the harsh reality that stares square in my face,
Drives a simple question-

wouldn’t you rather ride a fable than be the one behind the gun?

Leave a Reply

