free verse, life, LOVE, memories, Poem, Uncategorized

I AM NOT YOUR EXPERIMENT

I am not your experiment;

drink deep or taste not the chaste lip

that I’ve held in reverence

for so long .

 

I am not your dust ;

don’t hold me in the barrel of glass but fling me to the winds.

I’ll fall like rain.

 

I am no saint;

pluck not the stars from heaven,

but adorn my hair with flowers

of love requited.

 

I am no cloud with silver crest;

hope not for shade from

the grizzly Rays

but hand to storm the weather.

 

I am not your mirror;

look not to me to see yourself in glory

but your worst critique

and truest fan.

 

I am your song;

hark closer, and you will hear

a longing desire for love

that echoes yours.

Leave a Reply

